I MADE IT.

by laurenlux

Upon my arrival..


My first few days here were pretty hectic. I got to my new place (which is right by Liverpool Street Station) and quickly realized just how much I needed to get settled in. Luckily we finished most of it in the first 2 days though and unpacking didn’t take too long. We ended up going to this one place to get some furniture, called Argo’s, and this was literally the strangest/most old school purchasing experience I have had! You had to pick things out of a catalogue, type them into a machine to see if they were in stock, write the codes down, and then pay for them and wait in a que for people in the store to get them out of the back room. The main problem was that we didn’t even get to see the items before purchasing them! A bit frustrating when they ended up being pretty poor quality. Good thing I learned early on never to go to Argo’s!

Onto more positive notes, the area I live in is unreal. I live just 3 minutes from the tube and there are a ton of restaurants and pubs/bars just walking distance from my place. I live right near food halls, markets (Brick Lane http://www.visitbricklane.org/ and Spitalfields http://www.visitspitalfields.com/) and shopping as well! Basically I live in a very dangerous area in terms of my budget.

Last night I met up with some friends who live here. We went for dinner at this Mexican place in Covent Garden called Wahaca (highly suggest). It was a really fun environment and the food was yummy! We met up with some more friends after and all headed out to a bar (Los Locos) close to the restaurant.

REUNITED

Bar Los Locos
Couldn’t resist showing you guys this one.
Felt great to reunite with friends halfway across the world.
One Comment to “I MADE IT.”

  1. Fantastic blog! I enjoyed seeing your pics of London and love your outfits too. Great photography and happy to hear that you. are settling in @ Starworks and finding it exciting! Love the pics of the vintage markets.
    I will most definitely be following your blog daily. Way to go and keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

