Tomorrow.

by laurenlux

In just short of 12 hours I will begin my first day at Starworks. Feelings lots of excitement and nervousness! Unfortunately my internet has been down for the past couple days so I’m writing this post from a friend’s computer and can’t post pictures from the weekend until tomorrow. Just for fun, I’ll give you a short recap of the weekend. Friday I went to this lovely place in Notting Hill called Pix. Really cool/funky/indie atmosphere here. This is the type of place where you go for dinner and drinks and it turns into more of a bar-type atmosphere after about 10:30. Music gets louder, lights dim, bar gets busier. Saturday I relaxed for most of the day and at night went to this place in Shore Ditch called Cargo – also a cool experience. Cargo has different themed rooms – one house, one tropical, and one giant area that is more of a bar than club. Today I visited my favorite places once again – Brick Lane and Spitalfields, and discovered a super super cool vintage market with endless shoes, purses, and clothes. I couldn’t believe my eyes. That’s all for now…Pictures to come soon!

Leave a Reply

