Rainshine

by laurenlux

This happens a lot in London – sun showers, and I have to admit it’s quite a beautiful sight! Apparently I am a very lucky girl since it was raining basically the entire time that I was on vacation! I went running today and it started pouring down on me, can’t really complain though as it was quite the effective cool down. My time at Starworks has sadly come to and end, so I am currently in search of a new position in London. That’s right – I’ve decided to stay in this beautifully rainy city – I can’t seem to get enough of it! My next couple of weeks will be filled with flat hunting, job searching, and endless networking. Life is exciting my friends. I made it over to Brick Lane this past Sunday to grab some streetstyle shots which should show up on MTV Fora in the next day or two. Here is a sneak peak of some streetstyle photos and my last days at Starworks:

floral brights & striped jeans

mesh skirt – simply brilliant

camera shy

time to get serious ladies!

big fan of the color blocking in this photo.. camel & brights always work in my books

jean & army

more jean buttons downs – love these on men!

Lessi – one of my future flatmates in London & oldest friend growing up in Toronto

more friends

last day at Starworks – favorite break spot with bad-ash Amy!

surprise cakes! i love my Starworkers : )

our manic uni-desk

often how we feel in the packing room


fierce Ames

bittersweet au revoir celebrations

post work pizza at Franco Manca – #1 pizza in London!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

