New Beginnings

by laurenlux

New flat. New flatmates. New job – talk about new beginnings! I just flew into London last Monday, only to start my new position at Chase PR the very next day. There is a stark contrast between Starworks and Chase, so it will take a bit of time to settle into my new position. That being said, I am very excited for whats to come. The future holds much excitement – in just a few short weeks my flatmates will be moving into our lovely Angel flat. This weekend my parents visit, next weekend I’m off to Mallorca for 2 days, and the following week is fashion week. At the end of that week my flatmates and I are going to Munich for Oktoberfest. Exciting stuff! Have I ever mentioned my favorite brand of all time, the Kooples? Well in case I haven’t – the Kooples bases all of their advertising on dressing couples with similar themes. Advertising aside, the clothing itself is amazing. This lovely French brand has shops in London (Carniby street and at Selfridges) and in Paris. See below, some of their ads along with some other cool streetstyle pics!

My favorite bag – Alexander Wang Rocco Duffle – by far best purchase i have ever made

Helmut Lang Neith Hobo bag

Striped knitted shorts

So simple, yet looks amazing – dying for a camera like this

Hair that’s out of this world


I know this is a bit random.. but I cannot stop thinking about this hamburger cake – any idea where I can get some?!

One Comment to “New Beginnings”

  1. They also have stores in St Christopher’s place and Westfield Shepherd’s Bush

Leave a Reply

