New Kids On the Street (Block)

by laurenlux

Ever noticed that London style is so old school? Everything reminds me of the 70’s/80’s/90’s… kinda like New Kids On the Block. Don’t tell me you’ve already forgotten that legend of a boy band. Neons, cray-cray printed jumpers, boxy hair styles, Football (American) jackets, skinny jeans, jean jackets, double denim love love love. HOWEVER, my recent goal has been to make my posts as relatable as possible. Although they say Londoners dress to be seen, and it is quite entertaining seeing just how far they go to be photographed, I’ve decided to focus on people we actually WANT to dress like + a little bit of quirk. So here ya go:

Blue & Skinny Khakis.. you can never go wrong with this combination

I have a plaid jacket just like that. Yes, I buy men’s clothing for myself. #trending

Italiano? CI! Love the runners. There’s that NKOTB hairstyle I was referring to.

Brother love. Keds love.

Blinded by the light. But wicked studded shoes. Minor quirk.

Double collar & Dessert boots

Leather sleeves? Questionable, but kinda cool.

Football (American) jacket

Red pantaloons (sp?)

Andddd that’s a wrap. For now. God I love skinny ties.

Photocreds? Me. Where/when? London Fashion Week, and obviously Brick Lane, Duh.

2 Comments to “New Kids On the Street (Block)”

  1. Last photo, Wooyoungmi coat on the left!

  2. beautiful people, beautiful styles, beautiful photos, beautiful blog!

Leave a Reply

